Posted by: Wendy | May 28, 2010

Healthy Eating On The Road

Healthy eating has become a priority in my life once I really took on board the old saying “Your are what you eat!” and when at home, I find that I can be in control of this and can be an innovative as I like. However, when traveling, it becomes a lot more difficult.

I came across this great little video of a guy who is on the road but is still eating healthily. What a way to go! Traveling around the countryside in a Winnebago campervan/motor home, making healthy snacks by the side of the road. So many people are concerned or confused about how to maintain a healthy eating regime when they are touring and this guy certainly shows how easily it can be done.

And so, a delightful friend invited us over for dinner the other night and I asked what I could contribute. The answer was “Perhaps a dip of your creation or manifestation would be lovely.”

I thought, “Oh dear, what do I have in the fridge? What’s in the cupboard? I’m overdue to do shopping – didn’t have time – so what can I create?”

Well, I did have some beetroot, onions, chickpea flour, some herbs growing in my garden and “Voila!” A magnificent healthy dip – “Beetroot Dip & Chickpea Flatbread.” It was all done with little effort and in a very short period of time. I took it along that evening and everyone commented how delicious it was and it disappeared remarkably quickly!

You can check out the recipe on my Healthy Eating Guide page.

I’m a bit short on time at the moment, so have been slow in updating my blog so I do apologise and will endeavour to make up for it.

Until next time.

Wendy

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

